For You

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

Here’s an early valentine I’m writing

with all the love that lives at my command

to one whose smile is always so inviting

that I can never wait to hold her hand

Age creeps on but we are like teenagers

I look at you and see how young you are

I used to enjoy making little wagers

but there’s no need you are my only star

Today there is not much to celebrate

Cowards spewing hatred roil our nation

So I turn my thoughts to my wondrous fate

You make the most bilious situation

Vanish in the joys that you create

This happiness is worth a great deal more

Than any pains that villain has in store

+

Paypal Me

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!