MY MIND

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

Lately I wonder some about myself

My mind seems seems to be quite free of thought

There’s little volume that needs turning down

I wonder how this mind of mine got caught

2

You see I flunked half of what I should know

Half of what’s tested to find aptitude

All math and logic was anathema

Failing became my normal attitude

3

But I always knew that I could write

My C’s and D’s slowly turned into A’a

It was so easy I felt criminal

I’ve lived forever with these thought-free days

4

I sense I live a bit beyond this realm

My mind is waiting till it takes the helm

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!