HARDWARE

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
1 min readOct 10, 2021

--

I woke today with hardware on my mind

I thought it named the next pandemic well

I couldn’t figure out where it came from

What’s writing for if not to fathom such

2

It depressed me to merely think of it

What we’ve been through’s enough, must there be more

I know that we create the worlds we claim

I also know that intuitions tell

3

Hardware might mean something positive

Say a pandemic that might work

To turn the world toward balance with nature

And set us on a good new train of thought

4

Instead of a depression, words that lift

Like joy and bliss and freedom, joined with love

Like blended thoughts from here and up above

Or music that can raise raise all Spirits up

5

When only words of doom came to the fore

Their echoes can surround us all the more

Better to train our sights upon the light

And keep our eyes out sharp for all that’s right

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!