HIDDEN VARIABLES

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
1 min readSep 23, 2019

--

These words dipped into me at dawn

I wrote them down, thought quantum, and turned over

Most things I write come in this way

+

I googled the fair phrase, nothing’s original

And there it was, a Quantum Theory, but wait a sec

All it is

Is determinism seeking to quash variables

+

My, my freedom

Cells knowing their own minds

Psi

Perish the mere thought

Albert’s old nightmare before heaven was his home

+

Everything must be mechanistic so it fits science a la earthly Albert

Sorry but Blake knew truth before Albert drew earthly breath

+

What shall I do with this nice prompt

Say what I would have said before I googled it

It’s apposite

Exactly how life works

To be so free

And flexible

And wonderful

+

Here then

It’s free of charge

A massive joke about what life’s about

Why bending’s such a miracle

Say “hidden variables”

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!