Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readSep 29, 2016

--

I almost did not read this because the title seems to have nothing to do with the piece which is not about redeeming Trump but having done with him. I am glad I read it though. I am clearly from the enemy camp from comments I read. The hostility I feel for the GOP extends well beyond Trump. I sometimes see him a s a sort of Divine judgment on the party of NO. I wonder if there are many GOP folk who will either don’t vote for Trump. My guess is that the number will be made up by new followers and that the race will remain close. Though it is conceivable that Trump could top himself in the shoot me in the foot sweepstakes — but after assassination (dare we call them threats} and the matter you cite it is hard to think how. I think Trump is far more dangerous than the designation narcissist suggests. I think he is a natural or self-taught demagogue wannabe, exhibiting classic signs of that destructive ilk. I did not think that when he started, but soon after I determined to defeat the man. And I have labored harder than ever to do that. I am hoping that a majority of voters feel as I do.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!