I am tired of this find your passion talk, find what YOU most need

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

Well I get impatient with articles that look written by rote. Especially advice articles with numbers. I have a simple answer, for example, to articles that tell me to save my existence by finding my passion.

My passion is simple enough to find. The only thing that is hard is to find a way to become aware of it and this requires more than me. It requires a situation where everything is working reasonably well and where things that mortified me in the past mortify me no more.

In other words, finding my passion does not happen by looking for it. It happens by realizing you are in the situation you want to be in and functioning as you wish. I think this is a rare occurrence. Why? Because situations are time-sensitive. They depend on something else besides you.

Life is rarely wasted More often than not, it sits as a fund of experience. productivity and learning. Then something turns up, and your light is no longer under a bushel. The best sign that this is the case is getting up in the morning and not knowing where the time went later on.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!