Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readNov 4, 2016

--

I devoutly hope that the link between driverless and cars will be broken. Cars I agree are over and should be. They have wagged the dog of society long enough and turned business into an oil-dependent slow moving exercise. We never have had a voice in anything to do with this driverless business. That is disgusting. But we can vote with habits, inklings and decisions about how things should be. In my view the current cyber competence that is unfolding should completely eliminate cars and completely automate a SAFE mode of transit in vehicles that are enjoyable to ride in. I think driverless cars are stupid as an idea and that any thought suggests they must go the way of the horse. We still have horses but they do not dictate how we live.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!