Triadic Art Reality Ethics Aesthetics

I Run Facebook What’s Your Problem?

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
2 min readNov 30, 2016

--

There are two ways to do the Internet

Run it as you wish

OR

assume you are so weak

you are prey

to everything out there

The authors of

Facebook Screeds

must have some advantage in doing it

But I would find it

more convincing if

they would please

not tell me how

Facebook is doing ME in.

The reason I do not use FB much is

it holds no advantage for me

Why knock it?

It obviously works for those who like and use it

Let it be

I mean really

Write your own reactions

Do not tell me what I am being

subjected to

I have the obvious

capacity to patronize

whatever I like

Therefore if a site

lards its content with profanity

I can note it and act to

ignore it

Ignoring is a cardinal human right

I would say the crowd tendency

is as prevalent here

as on FB

Just different POVS.

The best brake on bad behavior

is good laws

If they break the law

Well…

Otherwise complaint has

its profits but one of them is not

forcing me to do what I already do

Ignore Facebook for the most part

The advantage for me in doing THIS?

I love objecting to things

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!