I said death ten-thousand times and

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readNov 27, 2015

I said death ten-thousand times and

and no one heard

not that they should as

I am no one after all

The someones are all fading

from the scene

And soon they will all be

down here in the pit with me

sworn to protect what can

no longer be protected

and value what’s no longer

de riguer

I’m serious a leader

should no longer lead

but merely say things

that someone could do

were they inclined

And then a blowing wind will

carry scraps of loosened paper

into the void

where lost dreams

can materialize

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!