BUY ME

I see it all coming

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

It is good and it is bad

It begins with the end of any distinction between advantage

and not

Do you see how easy it is to write between AD and not

It is also the end of the distinction between us and what a business is

It is an integration

I found it here online

I read as plain text what turned out to be

what the person I asked about it blew off as a commercial

I flagged it as an endorsement of Koch which I know to be one of the world’s

great polluters

What does it mean this forthcoming reduction of us and ads into one thing

It means that we are homo faber and whatever the female equivalent of that might be with due respect to anything in between in that fatal binary

Does it mean it is OK for me to berate you for not seeking me out on Kindle forking over for my glorious ebooks aka real books aka texts aka frozen words no longer living unless YOU give them life

Certainly

Does it mean we are incurably fallible and perhaps all philistines to boot

Is this all a riff on the Trumpian as though there was something else to go back to

Well you are getting the benefit of uncensored gibberish and for nothing

So don’t complain

Soon everything will be a serious text and everything will be a serious ad as well

and we will no longer have to blame advertising for our woes

We can place blame where it belongs and credit too

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!