There

I Wrote a Song Once

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

I wrote a song once in my finger picking days

I had a style gone now I dabble with a keyboard still

It works but I’m ashamed to play

The song is back though

I may YouTube it yet

+

The song began “I have a body yes I do

But it is not me. No it is not me” The line repeats

Nor am I feelings nor my mind

Make no mistake though

We have a purpose here

+

The fate we have in store is what was there to start

Our freedom is the many choices we make all the time

Consciousness is seeing our first light

It’s not that hard though

It’s who we always were

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!