Pixabay

I’m satisfied with who I am

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readDec 19, 2017

--

I’m satisfied with who I am

and most always have been

Life is a gift and satisfaction

is a passing thing

The mind’s not us nor is the body

nor our feelings no

Kalaedescopic mystery

infuses all we are

+

And looking takes up all my time

I have no time for states

+

So dissatisfaction is

for me a passing thing

that must be jostled

every day

new habits to bring

+

When one’s not body

mind or feeling

one observes the flow

+

How can one not be

satisfied

with whatever

one knows

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!