A Temporary Fix

INTERNET MONETIZATION

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readJul 10, 2019

--

I for one no longer honor firewalls

Or ceaseless email efforts to engage me

in something that eventually costs

In short I honor nothing I can’t trust to just

enable me to buy something

by my intention, choice

+

I am the sovereign of my choice

I appreciate the good efforts

of those who slave to entrap me

It’s not entrapment, I hear them tell

But I get lost in deja vu

and banish them

+

My money thing is mine alone

I do not need a dime from you

You go to Kindle and look for my name

If you buy I send the proceeds to KIVA

It is my only “charity” save one or two things more

I think we need to just explain our money thing

And leave the finding to the one who wants

the fruits of our labors

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!