Prisons come in many forms

Is Medium treading on dangerous ground?

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

I rarely get angry but certain things set me off

Not what set others off I am sure

I get mad when Internet ventures act in a way that suggests thoughtless

unconcern for who actually values them

I value Medium

But I have rigidly and correctly opposed their business plan

I believe it will fail and possibly take Medium down with it

I feel similarly about Twitter

I am not going to rehearse my whys

I have said what I think more than once and had

nary an indication of being heard

+

I s0ee in my notifications little statements that suggest a falling ax

+

If Medium refuses to let me read what I want to read

because I refuse to join its scheme

then I will be gone

+

There is simply no point in letting the sun set on anger

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!