JESUS IS IN LOVE WITH EVERYONE

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

How lucky am I? Very, I suggest. I came to Jesus like millions of others. Riddled by fear and mired in guilt. But in a few days all that was lifted and I was awakened to freedom beyond belief.

But that’s not the end of the story.

I went off to Seminary and realized it was not the community you might expect. I noted that being professional clergy was not quite being a free spirit.

And when I wrote a book called “The Grass Roots Church”, it included a stark admission. I could easily say what the church should should be. But I had no basic theology. I had no awareness of how the creeds related to me. And worse. I had nothing to put in their place.

I was 30 when this book appeared. I was twice that age when I could start to answer the challenge. I sketched it out and sent it off to a publisher. I got a hasty response. Shameful! Heretical! By then my career, which had promised all manner of success, was over.

I thought for days and finally concluded my new career would be music. My first effort was a folk oratorio titled “Jesus: God’s Outlaw”, subsequently called “New Rain”. We performed it through the North East.

Then came a book I published myself, called “Beyond Creed”.

Then came decades of exploring and living.

Finally, I thought I just might have a theology.

Now I tap my heart and say Jesus. And there comes back a gentle laugh. And then ensues a conversation about anything from crucial intimacies to the boundless mystery of the universe. I know Jesus is in love with everyone. Rock solid. Guaranteed.

Is he the only one I could call on? And hear back? Not at all.

Is he still “Christian”? Sure, but that is only part of it. And not all of it was accurate or true.

The accurate truth boils down to the three points that are the core of spirituality.

We are all Souls.

We are all committed to unconditional love.

And

Jesus is in love with everyone.

Spiritual Resource Centers will be extensions of every church or other religious meeting place. Souls. Loving. Everyone.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!