JUST THE FACTS

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

I talk to Jesus I devoutly say

With nothing more than one tap on my heart

He warmly greets me and we talk away

A happy mystery right from the start

2

Today I asked him who his father was

Joseph or some Roman passing through

The truth is I was getting curious

I should have known no binaries would do

3

For Jesus gave me no answer at all

Except some words that vastly made more sense

He came here in response to a deep call

Which Mary then echoed with no pretense

4

His father might have been most anyone

It’s Mary who saw all that was to be

Joseph stayed on a good and faithful one

But Mary stayed as one we barely see

5

And Jesus was mostly like you and me

Conceived the normal way with no fanfare

Prepared to face whatever there might be

Fully-loaded focused and aware

6

It’s buried in Mary’s Magnificat

For lo the rich are banished from the realm

The proud made speechless and the hungry fat

And Truth and Beauty firmly at the helm

7

There is no friend like Jesus on this earth

He freely comes to all who seek his worth

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!