L0VING ALL

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

My Civil Rights friend Will

Reached out to love the Klan

So I will love all Magas

Even Donald himself

Oath Keepers

Proud Boys

The stabber of Rushdie

Then at least I’ll be obedient

2

For if love is truly unconditional

My deepest love must be for murderers

Shooters

Practitioners of hate

Thieves

Thugs

3

What world would be if Jesus was obeyed.

If we put first all enemies

Suspended judgement

Ended criticism

Abolished gossip

Loved the one percent

Cared for the destitute

How shall we love

When love is to include the other side

4

The enemy

Opponent

Yes the Klan

5

The word I get is

Practice it

And see what happens

Do we not owe the scorned One at least that

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!