Salton memory

Laugharrisment

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readNov 29, 2017

--

The best of laughs is on ourselves

So there I am next to the Salton Sea

My road friend on the bed by me

We manage well Platonically

+

Its the wee hours I have to go

I do and flush and then you know

I sidle back to bed and oh!

+

A trembling phantasm comes

I blanch and wonder what I’ve done

Could I have ever been so dumb

+

But I caused no trembling

A 5.6 quake did the thing

How our anxieties take wing!

+

Margie and I we traveled on

We laughed, we talked, we joined in song

We sometimes speak of the Salton

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!