OPAQUE FUTURE

Medium was warned

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

Well I warned Medium

for what good it did

I told them

their publication pay route was crazy

I now will add

the upgrade ploy is hopeless

+

Why upgrade to a failing model

logic-less

Logic looks for good results

+

I am sorry about this

It reminds me of

Twitter Ads

It insults users

+

Google has some glaring faults

but success was no secret

All those little text ads

added up and

were a way

of spreading wealth

+

Twitter-Medium is trying

to make writers complicit

in a scheme that ‘s

self-defeating

+

A firewall of any sort serves

but one interest only

and not well

+

Either pay individuals

or let individuals

post little ads

where they like

+

I won’t add Medium

to subscriptions

+

If writers I admire

are inaccessible

I wish them well

A price upon a head

really

+

If the result is

no more Medium

no more Twitter

there’ll be no surprise

The warning signs were there

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!