WHAT IS IT?

My Reply to Great Model

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readJan 14, 2017

--

The thing is a great model works for many and of course not all. This is a model for making a living online which is more or less what the subtext of Medium’s current message is about. But not all need or want to make a living online. And not all are writers.

My interest is experimental.

I do not need income but I need to feel I could make a living online as I always have in the past — as a writer. And I feel I have the time and motivation to try to help others find a way online which is NOT easy.

I am also working more in the realm you suggest. You mention Venice and broadsides.

I think eventually we are all artists and therefore that all should have a chance to make a living doing things you can put on a wall. Or, more likely, click on and they BECOME your wall wherever you are. In dwellings you can put together in a day.

I gave up pulling a beard some time back. My bride doesn’t like beards and I like her.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!