BLUE VISTA

My Take on New Modes of Writing for Success

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
2 min readJan 15, 2017

--

I think Benjamin P. Hardy’s a general notion is similar to the general notion I have though mine relates to writings already done.

I see no text as final. But I see, and here I segue with Mr. Hardy, on the necessity of developing a clear and useful form for a final product. My final form is eminently adaptable, even after publication. The advantage of self-publishing.

I am talking books for sale.

My form is very simple. I do not fool with tables of contents. I assume the reader can count sections if the sections are graphically clear and predictable. I divide my finished book text into chunks of about three sentences each. A section is seven chunks. I create books of an average of twenty or so sections.

Short and hopefully pregnant.

To try this out, as it is not yet proved, I post examples here on Medium.

What I am aiming at is a NEW BOOK.

Yes, one that assumes a reader has maybe an hour or so to regard any text that has words. If the text is aphorisms or poetic bits, they may be the sort of things you keep or pass on to others or excerpt to use in messaging modes. If not it is an event that fills an hour and costs less than a cappucino.

I price these books at the low end of the Kindle requirement for Select books which can be lent free under some conditions and read free under some conditions. They can be read on all devices. They have the prospect of being available everywhere.

It is important to have some form and some reason behind writing if the aim is to succeed as an author.

Neither the mode I am responding to nor my own mode is more than an individualization of an idea that is key.

A clear and simple mode that both writer and reader can grasp is gold.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!