Somewhere

New Sonnet

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readApr 7, 2018

--

I sing in iambic pentameter

I use the same rhyme scheme that Shakespeare used

I write of life and limb, of him and her

I spend the best part of each day confused

Self-reference is hardly unbardlike

Neither is coining words as yet unknown

So I tell modesty to take a hike

And celebrate things one can do alone

Oh, I would socialize if someone came

I’d set my pen at rest and talk a storm

Why even now I’ll go and play a game

And have a conversation in that form

Whatever happens is OK with me

As long as I am left alone and free

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!