NO MATTER WHAT

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

Knocking ourselves is a habit that hurts

It opens the door to bad memories

It stops us from moving ahead with our lives

Avoiding it helps us to see

2

Don’t ignore fear, make it welcome

Say “I have had fears like you often

But now I live in the now

And I have learned how to prevail

3

“You will no longer put down

You’re part of my yesterday

I will be brave and go forward

No matter what happens to me”

4

Yes I succeed as I watch fear recede

By simply letting it be

Praying, affirming positively

Learning to live fearlessly

5

This can be done with all negatives

Hatreds, resentments, envies

Recognize, welcome and then put away

No matter. No ifs, ands or buts

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!