Land and See

No No No I’m Not

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
1 min readMar 3, 2020

--

No no no

I’m not a scientist

I have no credentials

Write yes

That’s true

Am I a poet

Oh maybe

But i can

Speak truth

And I do

Just as I see it

So let’s go

The universe

Is just a thought

It is a thought

Of God

Without God’s

Mind nothing

Could ever be

That’s about

The whole ground

Of my philosophy

A while ago

God gave us

Consciousness

And set things

Up to make us

Be reporters

We live

And breathe

Experience

It helps the One

To help things

To evolve

The universe

Expands

As beings get

The hang of who

God is

Semiotics

Is a name

For information

That enlarges

Space

And now

Things whiz

The rules of

Life remain

Unchanged

But comprehension

Speeds us

On our way

Put two and two

Together

Figure it

And you’ll

Begin to see it

Bit by bit

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!