OCCASIONS OF OFFENSE

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
1 min readFeb 20, 2020

--

UPDATE

As of now we are

Remaining

As our efforts

Have resulted in

An agreement

Which we

Intend to

Accept

=====

Do not lie

Confess you were hurt

And perplexed

When you received notice

That the rent you

Paid over the decades

Would now be raised

Not by a few percentage points

But astronomically

And you realized that

Your world was changed

+

The hurt is

Recognized

And I am now

Back in the throes

Of bliss

Delight

Adventure

And awareness

I know what my

Beloved building

Is becoming

It no longer

Has a hankering for

The likes of us

I know

The future will be

New and better

The possibilities

Infinite

This

Is a challenge

With but one instruction

Be positive

And keep your eyes open

The reason this happened

Is plain indeed

My beloved

Building now houses

Students sardine-packed

Into little spaces

Now cut into thirds

My as yet

Destination

Will open up

A brand new vista

And when done

This will be said

It worked out

Better than we

Ever could

Imagine

I never knew

How different

It could be

+

For nothing

That is challenge

Is but prelude

To the wonders

Blissful wonders

Joyful wonders

Loving wonders

Of

A positive approach

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!