SELF ACCEPTANCE

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

“Instinctively, I feel that there is a Higher Power, a Greater Intelligence, which responds to me. There is Something that does it, but only as I believe; therefore It responds to me by corresponding with my acceptance and acknowledgment of It. It is my self responding to my Self. It is me responding to Self’s responding to me. It is my self accepting my Self accepting my self, never endingly. There is merging of the assumption of two separate selves into the realization of One Self.” — August Goforth

When we accept ourselves all will be well

There is no story that we need to tell

We are beloved by a Higher Power

And in this light the life in us will flower

2

We know such goodness is what will save all

And that our self thus merged can never fall

This the nature of pure energy

Available to set all of us free

3

Thus our diversity is always one

Just as we all respond to the same Sun

We are transformed by nothing less than this

Secure in knowledge of what Oneness is

4

Love leaves division ended, done in, gone

And unified we never are undone

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!