SELF-CRITICISM

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

Self-criticism is a key to change

Responding to frustrations that we face

It starts with discontent that’s general

And ends with an important lesson learned

2

The lesson’s always that we make our angsts

But first we can’t believe that this is so

So we construct vast structures of cold blame

Ignoring things too obvious to see

3

I did this with an online application

A zero got dropped from a basic number

It took me nervous weeks to see the truth

But finally the whole thing was resolved

4

What changed was ego-angst into calm love

A spirit change within my very Soul

The unity we share with all kicked in

And now a better music will begin

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!