SHOCK Panflick Adventure

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readNov 16, 2016

The Panflick name emerged from my mind in the Berkshires during the late 1960s. It seemed like the apposite name for a protagonist whose name might suggest a critical but light-hearted view of our culture, a sort of edginess, and a suggestion of archetype. The book I wrote then was never published. So Panflick did not materialize for decades. The first appearance was a book about cars in Boston. This Panflick was a character of pure fiction. It is a grim sometimes amusing caper. It could be a cult movie. In the 2000s, Panflick emerged in a saga, a family saga, based to some extent on my own reality and on fiction when warranted. I did not know some things directly. I was also reluctant to refer to some living persons by their actual names. I modeled the saga loosely on Tom Jones — short chapters, peregrinations, that sort of thing. Part autobiography, part reflection and part imagination. Will it ever have an audience? That is the purpose of this post. Perhaps it will tickle a fancy. So I now launch this Kindle work, the product of years of procrastination and odd growth toward things I never dreamed were out there. Those things are alluded to in over 100 works presently up there on Kindle.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!