STEP BY STEP ENLIGHTENMENT

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

I do not know about my soul

I infer things as guided

I once was told my soul is old

I won’t go on, it happened

+

I think my soul is very real

I’m inching toward an answer

I go from day to day by feel

A most imperfect master

+

You see there is this simple fact

About what souls are doing

It seems that all our lives are planned

And subject to reviewing

+

Amazingly it also seems

That those who understand this

Accept things much more easily

Than those who stay oblivious

+

Add up two things to answer this

Our home is heaven not earth

Experience is not the end

That’s true for all for all it is worth

+

The reason why these answers work

It’s Love that underlies them

And freedom always is in charge

And destiny is Heaven

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!