Digital

Strange Muse

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

Don’t ever try to vanish
or let death snatch you up
You are too precious
recondite
Be still now
stay right there

What death is
is a closing
no
I don’t believe in it
But snatching you would be the same
therefore it cannot be
I’ll not allow it
Never
No
Don’t move from where you sit

You cannot go away from me
but you’re no prisoner
You simply do not have the power
to move or even stir

I do not mind
I am content
to do this villainy
You are alive
You are still mine
The clock ticks endlessly

You sit
a frozen statue
Now I must compose a tune
I hear a lost choir singing loud
The end is coming soon

My heart will do no harm today
Go now
Begone
You need not stay

++++

I do not believe in firewalls but writers should earn online. Perhaps this makes sense. Paypal me.

http://www.paypal.me/SteveRoseesto

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!