Tweet

Strangely free

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

I never took a moment ever
I walked slow in any sort of weather
And no I never felt a tether
I just went on
I began to think if we were
able to arrive at an answer
it might bring me pleasure but perhaps not
This was a time between times
But that is always how things were or are in the Berkshires
Nothing mattered then
We would go for ice cream cones
and swim in the brook with surrogates
I was too young too inexperienced
The world was a blank
The brook flowed over me
Oh yes there were memories then of places I’d been
Dreams crushed like second floor light bulbs
far from this hill
Just but numb kid
I’d lived a lifetime
and never been kissed
A disconnect boy
Strangely free
So it seemed

+++
I do not believe in firewalls but writers should have a way to earn online.
Here’s a reasonable solution. Paypal me.
Send contributions here. http://www.paypal.me/SteveRoseesto

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!