TEARS OF JOY

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

Yes I tear now

But I name them

We are privileged to name wherefore we cry

I name mine tears of joy

+

At first they came

No explanation

I was curious

More from the right side

But some from left as well

+

I finally took charge

+

They could be tears of deep remorse

Lost loves

And errant failures

But if they were

The joy I feel now

when they come

Belies it

+

Yes you see

I’ve said good by

to every imperfection

knowing that

I’m loved

I’m loved

I’m loved

without conditions

+

And now

I live with this conclusion

I can well enjoy

Regardless of the context

For the meaning

I well know

My tears are easily explained

As oft they come I will enjoy

Declaiming when asked

These are my tears of Joy

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!