TENDER MERCIES

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
1 min readJun 29, 2022

--

Send your tender mercies

On me if you please

I’ve been travelling

Upon a restless sea

Lead me to the Light

Holding to my hand

So I can live

According to your plan

CHO:

When you send your tender mercies

My heart’s no longer blue

When you send your tender mercies

I know I’ll make it through

The burdens I’ve been bearing

Are light as air to You

Send your tender mercies

See me through

2

I would ask forgiveness

For all the wrongs I’ve done

I’m sorry for the hurting

I’ve caused to anyone

Only your forgiveness

Can enable me to stand

And direct myself

At your command

CHO:

When you send your tender mercies

My heart’s no longer blue

When you send your tender mercies

I know I’ll make it through

The burdens I’ve been bearing

Are light as air to You

Send your tender mercies

See me through

CCLI

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!