OCULUS

The word is fundamental to existence

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readJan 30, 2017

--

The word is fundamental to existence

Thus writing is as well it’s true

And if reading is fading

I really have my doubts don’t you

People will read

That hardly is the problem

How do we write

That’s more like it to me

My style of writing’s nothing new

But people rarely notice

Poems and short maxims

were the rule

Before the printers

came in

So I take pains to evolve backwards

Letting Twitter lead the way

I still don’t get very much traction

But maybe that will change someday

amazon.com/author/stephenrose

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!