Then I Thought Why Not

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

Why not go this way

or that

It makes no difference

It will not be here tomorrow

Or remembered

Or in some niche

it might take hours to access.

I have no time when time is merely

interval to the next revelation coming at me

lifting me past now into that

fullness groove

I love so much

What is it

I don’t know

Why bother well I do

Don’t you

2

Then I was thinking of

her

whoops

how so

There there she goes

back in her cage

Nails unsharpened

too-sun drenched

to matter now

Come!

Get refreshments

Served in

the narthex

of your dreams

On a long long trail

that winds somewhere

This is the end I think

Or is it there

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!