THERE IS NO ILLUSION

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
2 min readOct 11, 2019

--

Nothing is illusory

Nothing is unreal

Everything is something to someone

There is no one

There is no one without two

There is no two without all

And that is why there is nothing illusory

Nothing unreal

As long as someone somewhere sees a diamond in a drop of acrid water

It does not matter if it was there or not

It is real for an instant

And depending on its effect it might be seismic

Or something no one will ever notice

+

What there is are things that do not seem to be

That is a good response instead of saying “Unreal”!

But if someone says “This is illusion”

In reference to anything

It cannot be

Though the statement itself is real

Because it has an effect

This writing for example

+

And what life will be is changed

And how

By a prevalent sense that life on earth is illusion

I know there will be an effect from hearing and seeing that

When I say there is no illusion

I am saying Reality is all

Now and in prospect

And it contains all things

And records all things

And nothing is nonexistent

+

My own lights are inclined to add that everything is unconditional love

Including that which composes each of us

and everything else

Does this make me a pan-whatever

No, I am a Triadic Philosopher who says Reality is All

And who adds with good reason that

Illusion does not exist

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!