We have all the water we need.

Triadic Maxim Pragmatacist Mode

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

The Peirce List ignores my efforts to intrude on their considerations and they are absolutely correct as they do it with no apology. I am a boor and ignoramus and no doubt worse. Were it not for some simple twists of fate I would have suffered the depressions that led Peirce down Fifth Avenue by night bemoaning his sad fate. He suffers still I dare suspect to see his unfinished work treated as complete. Like Nietzsche and like Wittgenstein, his renegade realities cannot be academicized without lapsing into outrageous comedy Dickens might have enjoyed authoring. They are all unfinished authors of our unfinished and barely started work. The work that begins by abolishing leadership as a category and heralding the individual as the only metric of decision and the universal as the only standard worth honoring.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!