COOL LANDSCAPE

Turning this faucet might result in a major surprise.

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readFeb 28, 2016

--

If knowledge is perception of an awareness we already have or of some new nugget of same, why then we have some knowledge.

Now do we get such by reasoning? Not always. What is reasoning?

Reasoning is a conscious effort to dope something out. Or a reaction to something. Or a process of naming or categorizing.

I reason that he is a — or

That this tub will fill if I turn this.

Are the results of such reasoning awareness?

Yes, I would think so.

My caveat:

There is good and bad reasoning.

Some of the bad comes from failing to reason consciously.

Some from the failure to subject awareness to a process of attaining proof.

Turning this faucet might result in a major surprise.

Peirce: CP 2.127 Cross-Ref:††

127. In the third place, you seem to think not only that some knowledge can be attained, but that it can be attained by reasoning.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!