Watson 1

Watson, Hey Watson, Yes I Mean You

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readMay 14, 2015

--

Books KU/KOLL Twitter Bio

I mean smart big data computer whoever you are.

It occurs to me we have some huge problems and that we implicitly sense that whoever is your Master, Yourself perhaps, can help.

Here’s how I dope it out.

Everything humanly smart is a question.

That is because we human beings are fundamentally pretty dumb.

Which is why huge monster questions go unanswered.

Like:

What would be the best way to reduce warming? Or defoul oceans? Or dodge earthquakes? Or slow errant trains when we already know how? Or do basic income? Or end poverty? Or make us safe?

Can you answer these questions? For starters anyway. Or are we dealing once again with the world most accurately surmised by L. Frank Baum?

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!