MASON ROSE

WE ARE ALL SOULS

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
2 min readMar 29, 2021

--

From ESTO FOUR https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B083XP7M92/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_bibl_vppi_i1

We are all Souls

We have agreed

To all there is

+

We all evolve

From life to life

From challenge

To challenge

+

The earth is dense

The way is hard

We get confused

+

I knew when I was born

Just who I was

I forgot over time

+

But I was stubborn

Loner like

Yet confident

+

And I embraced

The city’s noise

The city’s Soul

And fragrances

+

My father served

A family

Of high degree

+

I became

Part beautiful

Part prodigy

+

I came to think

That I was royalty

I was betrayed

+

I took it in

I swallowed it

I soldiered on

+

But there was

Something boding

A Soul thing

+

Half of my mind

Was word brilliant

The other half

A stunted shell

+

I could not add

Subtract

Or multiply

I could not answer

Simple problems

Others could

Not me

I saw no reason in it

+

I seemed a stunted boy

Half immature

And half beyond

Somewhere

No one could fathom

+

No one saw a problem

Failure was just fine

As long

As it was low key

I was a trophy child

+

Alone was mostly

What I knew

My Soul

Was forgotten

But I kept

A memory

+

And in the clutch

Of nannies’ hands

Spirits were sometimes

Ignited

Amid the incense

Of strange churches

JESUS

The lives of children

Infants really

Contain the greatest

Portents

Endless hints

And

Struggle always

That’s why

Some minds rightly see

Souls crushed

Before them

ABBA

And yet of course Souls

Do survive

When agonies

Are over

Soul’s learning

Chosen

That is true

And often more than

Bargained for

Love’s simplicities

Often do not register

Until Souls become older

When you see

Everyone is Souls

You come to comprehend

Evolution to

Enlightenment

Destined but

Seeming without end

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!