We are beyond the need to follow

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
1 min readSep 29, 2016

--

We are beyond the need to follow

Whether the word be good or not

Whether the path be right or wrong

Take my advice I learned it in Detroit

When I said don’t know who’ll lead

And Lew said I would follow you

And I almost decomposed with shock

I knew in my bones if not my mind

We are beyond

It does not work

It didn’t then

It will not now

Each does what they are inner-prompted to

That’s as it should be

Yes we all follow

But no one leads

Get that through the skull

Each one succeeds

One at a time

In their own way

Together apart

Apart together

Whether we know it

Or not.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!