WHAT LIES WHERE

Where lies freedom?

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

--

Where lies freedom?

Is freedom only in ourselves

Meaning our capacity to choose

+

How spare that definition

But I can’t let go

We choose

what we will say and do

+

But then

We choose our sense of things

like family

or gathering

and then infuse it with

our own imagining

+

Until we come up short

and someone

or something says

Oh, no

it’s not like that at all

+

Fiction is the capacity to

sustain the unbelievable

Or else make

what we’re blind to real

+

I am not sure

I told you

+

No

I didn’t

+

Short for what I meant’s

that when I think

past all

to where words prove

limiting

freedom and love

are one

which means

somewhere the real

is real

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!