WHITLEY STREIBER AND ME

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
2 min readMay 12, 2022

--

Whitley Streiber and I have never knowingly met and I am certain he knows nothing of me. But I know a lot about him. And finally, after some questioning, I am able to incorporate his experience into my sense of things.

I will not dwell on the antecedents save to say that I am a New Yorker,, have known some privilege, and share what I take to be the same mentality about things. For example I have long sensed (known) that we are at the very point that he describes as a breaking of the barrier between us and the dead.

Precisely, if a bit lacking in finesse.

If you read my Medium output, you are aware that I see this barrier as nonexistent. And I, like Whitley, see no conflict between what science will one day perceive and the despised corpus of relevant thought that is designated as being woo woo and discounted as fantasy, to be polite about it.

Whitley has a piece of advanced technology implanted in his ear. This was accomplished, I believe, in 1989. It is described in the video below. I believe it happened. Why? Because Whitley proceeded to write a magnificent biography of Hitler based entirely on guidance he received courtesy of this very device.

I have not had the inclination to see if the biography is true in its essential premises and details. My sense of Whitley derives from my intellectual agreement with his conclusion: That our biggest challenge is to rise in frequency until we live with a full sense that we can be both embodied Souls and Spirits at the same time. From this, our knowledge of what wise Souls have written of Heaven can be imbibed.

And we can go through life happier than we might otherwise be.

I have told you my experience in a nutshell. I have taken a few liberties with the intent that this find its way to Whitley as a sort of hello. I am older than he and still in Manhattan where I was born.

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!