MILDRED PURSE — CIRCA 1994

Who killed imagination?

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes
Published in
1 min readSep 13, 2017

--

I said the architect

It was not my fault

I was bit by emulation bug

and then by family

Hey

I work to specs you know

so what’s imagining?

+

I said the realtor

but I am not to blame

I came to this from failure

and refuse to fail again

We’re riding high and hell

we are just cogs in a machine

If you have ideas

I’m sure you’ll get

a wonderful hearing

+

I said the planner

it wasn’t in the cards

But only just lately

we put it on the list

It’s item number thirteen

We had to keep the rest

We have a meeting coming up

We’ll see if it tests

+

I said the Deity

but there was just no point

So I put it on neutral

so it wouldn’t overheat

It does work when you use it

it doesn’t if if you don’t

Folk are free to choose it

and free not to when they won’t

--

--

Stephen C. Rose
Everything Comes

steverose@gmail.com I am 86 and remain active on Twitter and Medium. I have lots of writings on Kindle modestly priced and KU enabled. We live on!