17 Questions "HIGH SCHOOL DAYS" Challenge

I attended an all-girls Catholic high school. One male on the compound and he would be eaten alive. Lol

Annelise Lords
Everything Fun
Published in
3 min readFeb 28, 2023

--

Prompt from Deb Palmer and Pamela Oglesby

Image by Annelise Lords

1). What year did you graduate? I think in the 1980s. That's all you gonna get.

2). Did you carpool? I often went to school without breakfast, lunch money, or books. Some days I had to walk because I had no bus fare. I lived downtown and attended school Up Town. Everyone I knew was poor, and my uptown classmates' parents didn't drive by my side of town. Oops, I forgot, I didn't make friends easily, either.

3). What kind of car did you drive? Lol, this one is funny. We could hardly afford food.

4). It's Friday night; were you there? At home or at a church function before hell visited.

5). What kind of job did you have? My culture is a different one. To get a job, I would need a connection. So someone who knew my mother was poor got me a job answering the phone on Saturdays at a Pest Control Place. The owner sexually harassed me, pressuring me for sex at 14. The first turning point in my life came from that job.

6). Were you a party animal? Church and home. That was my life, again, before hell visited. I still

--

--