POETRY | TWITTLE PARTY

Do You Want to Be a Part of the Twittle History?

Take the twittle challenge

Tejaswini Katreddy
Everything Fun

--

Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

If you have not heard of a twittle, it is a four-line micro poem with exactly 100 letters and an element of rhyme.

For more details, check out Carolyn Hastings’s story; She has done a brilliant job with her recent twittles.

I have been slothful since the holidays but Carolyn inspired me once again and here is my latest attempt at twittles.

Let me come up with something clever,
funny might be even better,
Should I aim for giggles?
at least I could get more chuckles.

Yippie, I wrote one, let me try another.
Ah ! It is tough, why bother?
“You are smart even when not sober.”
“Give it a try”, told my brother.

Here you go, bro, I went with the flow.
Just so you know, I’m no pro.
I may be slow but I’m not gonna blow.
Whoa, no overflow, twice in a row.

That sounded like a rap,
not just a piece of some crap,
my attempts are for a single clap,
failing which I might fall into a trap.

This has nothing to do with twittles, but for no apparent reason, this song has been playing in my head since morning, so I would like to share it with all of you.

A song by Gizmo Varillas

Thanks to Hollie Petit, Ph.D. for all the support.

If you did not enjoy my twittles, try and try until you succeed by checking my other work below.

--

--

Tejaswini Katreddy
Everything Fun

Software Engineer, *Top Reader* , Like to write about experiences or anything worth sharing | LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/tejaswini-katreddy-03257016/