February 20th National Family Day! Don’t Forget To Wonder. Dream. Be.: 4 Cities in 7 Days

Estella Writes
4 min readFeb 21, 2023

I miss my 20s. Learning from my daughter how to enjoy the moment.

This is really a personal entry for myself that I am sharing with all of you. On Tik Tok, they say to post like no one is watching, so I will write this like no one is reading. You are more than welcome to listen to me whine, I have no solutions for myself. Just whining, oh and I am bringing my own gouda and cheddar to the party.

I love to travel, and I love being on the road and being in different places. I love watching the sunrise as I breeze across state lines. Due to the nature of my previous job, I was always behind the wheel before covid-19 pandemic and everything went remote. In the last few weeks, I have been to Eastern North Carolina twice to see family. I have spent time on the beach in Eastern South Carolina and hung out in the Midlands. Before this Saturday, we have hit 4 cities and 7 days, we had only spent a day and 1/2 at home.

Images by author.

I would have lived for trips like this in my 20s and bragged about not being at home. In our childless 30s we were always on the go, no big deal recoup in a couple days, off to have another Nixon adventure. In my child-filled 40s I cannot make it back to my sanctuary fast enough.

--

--

Estella Writes

Storyteller, Savant, Military Brat, Wife, & Mom; I love the planet & the people who share the world with me. Connect with me: https://linktr.ee/jegail as well.