A Life-Changing Walk Through NYC

Shlok Jethwa
Everything Self Improvement
2 min readMar 28, 2023

Today morning I caught a train to NYC, and as soon as I reached, I felt a change in the air. Here in NYC, the atmosphere was compelling, fast, and had the hustle in it. And out of nowhere, it motivated me to walk fast, which is strange (as I like walking at a slow pace while observing everything around me).

Photo by ian dooley on Unsplash

As soon I started walking fast, I thought about what I had achieved till now and what I am doing now to be where I wanted to be. I saw the people around me and saw everyone living the 'Protagonist' life. Everyone was walking in a manner as if there was a camera crew recording them for their biography.

And that is an exciting way of living life. I felt that emotion of positivity and motivation in just 10 seconds of being on the NYC street. My back was straight, my posture correct, had a smile on my face ready to be recorded (supposedly following me). I felt the jolt of doing so many things like writing on medium, clicking photos, and posting them on Unsplash, reading a million books, learning to dance, and immediately doing everything I had wished to do for so long. I didn't want to procrastinate anymore. And currently writing this article from a well-known skyscraper in the NY skyline.

I would suggest everyone in their life should once travel to New York city not just to see places like the Statue of Liberty, the Empire State Building, Brooklyn bridge, central park, etc. (of course, see them while you're here) but to walk on the New York streets between the people. It will give you a new perspective towards your own lives.

--

--

Shlok Jethwa
Everything Self Improvement

Technology consultant during the day, and part time writer and photographer at night. Passionate about self-help books and monochrome photography.