Bertilla Niveda
Everything Shortform
May 31, 2022

‘Bro, this platform is way too saturated. Anything that can be done is done. I can’t make it here.’

Photo by RODRIGO GONZALEZ on Unsplash

We’ve all been there, right?

I got onto Instagram last year and I soon realized the repetitive trends were not what I wanted to do. I started to think — ‘There’s no room for me here.’

If that’s you on LinkedIn, Medium, Instagram, Twitter or anywhere, ask yourself this.

Do you think that starting today, there will be no new account that makes it into the big leagues? Do you think there will be *zero* people who start now and grow on this platform?

Your brain, with all its logic, will say ‘Of course not, duh! There will be someone at least, if not hundreds.’

You can be that someone.

Sure, it depends on a lot of other factors, but you’ll never know if you don’t try.

--

--

Bertilla Niveda
Everything Shortform

Artist, engineer, and writer with a lot to say. You can connect with me at bertillaniveda@gmail.com | Learn more→ https://bit.ly/3Ba489Q