Sarthak Mohanty
Everything Shortform
Jan 21, 2021

--

It was today. I had realized too late. Somehow somewhere I had messed up. I have taken the wrong path. Somehow it passed through the fuzzy cloud of thought. I had gone backward when the obvious choice was forward. Therefore, I had no choice but to move quickly. The lateness of the topic wasn’t going to be good, but I had a chance to reverse it. What if, hypothetically, I fixed it, today. You know, the long word, the word no person holding this occupation should ever use but almost every person holding this occupation uses. There was a couple of seconds left until late becomes late and late hurts me.

I did it. I turned in my essay. Although I procrastinated, I did it. I really did it.

Oh, dear. There was something else I realized late again…

--

--